I survived Zero Week
09.27.02 // 9:20 p.m.

I'm still alive, the hundred of students who come through this office have yet to trample me and the binders above my desk have yet to fall on my head.

It's been exciting but super busy in the office the last few days. New students have been stopping by trying to figure out how to get a peer counselor and old students have been coming by to set appointments to meet with their peer counselors too. I've said it before, but this office is small. Sometimes, I miss GSA because it was so quiet, I had my own computer, it was spacious and most of the time pretty airy. Also, it was a lot quieter and I never really had to worry about tripping over my own book bag. But... I'm not complaining. I love this place.

Things I need to work on:

- Making time to actually take lunch

- Coming in early in the morning (ie 8 am) 'cause that's when there are NO students around (well, few)

- Actually remembering the names of the people I meet 3 three minutes after introducing myselves to them

- Remembering where I place things and remembering my copy code

- Waking up on time (yes, I still have this problem).

- Going to bed before 12 (Dom's suggestion)

The weekend will be prety laidback, but I still have to be at a retreat tomorrow for all the project directors. The good thing about this is that will be people there who I really enjoy spending time with (ie Arshad, Paul, Rose, Nieema, Jason, Eligio and more).

P.S. I like not having to go home and study. I miss going to class.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hambriente
Escuchando: "Chemical Calisthenics" by Blackalicious

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star