My own worst enemy
03.16.02 // 6:19 p.m.

It's no suprise to me I am my own worst enemy
'Cause every now and then I kick the living shit out of me
(from �My own worst enemy� by Lit)

I realized today that I really screwed myself over in my gender class. The material was easy, nothing really new. Nothing eye-opening or shocking. I could have aced the class, most of the grade was writing, and that comes easily to me.

I screwed myself over though. I didn�t turn in a couple of assignment, 7 points there. I turned in another one late; -4 more points. I had one due on Monday, and I�ll be turning it in this Monday; -7 more points. If I ace the final I�ll still be bordering a B- and a C+.

Shit! I�m so mad at myself, but I�m still putting off writing both papers. I must have a really bad case of senioritis.

I always used to wait until the last minute, but I still got things in on time. I did okay too. But now I�ve fallen into the habit of getting extensions and turning things late.

I disappoint myself.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star