a wishlist
12.21.03 // 8:57 p.m.

Dear Santa,

I've been good this year. So, as tradition goes, you should be bringing me whatever I want this year (since Christmas is all about the gifts!). Let's start with my little list.

1. A boyfriend. Now, he can't be just any boy. He must be able to roll his r's, form coherent sentences with polysyllabic words, and sing along to Caf� Tacvba. He must be smart too. If he has the initials ___, I will gladly accept him, just place a bow on his pretty head.

2. A laptop computer. I need one, bad. I can't go on just relying on the computers at work especially since I will need one for graduate school.

3. A digital camera. It will go very nicely with my new computer.

4. DVD player. I got a bunch of DVD's and no DVD player. I'm such a loser. Do you want me to keep being a loser? [Off the list, my brother let me borrow an extra one he owns.]

5. Bras. I'm a size 38C. Look, I'm trying to be practical here. Sexy red, plain white/nude, and vixen black are all welcome.

6. Puma shoes. Pretty much any Puma product will be welcome, but if you can get me some tan or brown shoes, I'll love you even more. I also like track jackets and hoodies.

7. Crazy socks. Stripes, odd patterns, funny characters, toes, they're all welcome. As long as they are not plain.

8. Jeans. I can always use more clothes and extend my laundry cycle.

9. CD's, music. Preferably: the new Julieta Venegas, anything by Kelis, the new Raphael Saadiq, the Wonder of Stevie by Bobbito and DJ Spinna, the Little Brother CD, anything by Postal Service, and anything by the Cure.

10. DVD's. Preferably, The Lord of the Rings series, the Sandlot, Chicago, the Shawshank Redemption, and Toy Story.

11. Some nice blouses. I need more dressy clothes as well as some casual things. I'm a sucker for black, red, and blue.

12. Black frames. I got lots of pictures to put up.

13. Bedding. A red, blue or purple comforter and matching sheets.

14. A few photo albums (scrapbook style). I need to make my 2003 Big City Tour and graduation albums... eventually.

15. Silver hoop earrings. My ears go naked far too often.

16. Scrabble. Because I want to play.

17. Lotion. I need to keep my hands incredibly soft. Bath & Bodyworks or Victoria Secret Lotions are good enough for me.

18. Beanies. Either a red one or a brown one. With matching scarves and gloves. [I got a red hat from Peru yesterday, but more would be welcome.]

Well, I think that's it Santa. I know it seems like a lot, but this is really more like a wish list. There are lots of wants in here, which is just my consumerism rearing its ugly head. I also know that getting a boy might be really difficult to get. I know, I've been trying for a while now.

Thanks!
�Feliz Navidad!
Cindylu

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: childish
Escuchando: ixtepec por caf� tacvba

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star