why i (dis)like returning to classes
01.07.05 // 12:17 a.m.

Why I both love and hate the start of a new academic term.

Money, money, money!
At the moment, I have more money in my bank account than I have ever had before. I like getting the email saying my fellowship money is going to be deposited into my account at the start of the quarter.

I feel like spending it on something I don't need, like an iPod or a weekend trip to New York.

Classes
The bad thing about the start of the quarter is that I have to go back to class. This quarter, I have a horrible looking schedule.

Monday: no class
Tuesday: 1-5
Monday: 8-5 (eek!)
Thursday: 8:30-12:30

I foresee a problem with getting to class on time. Yup.

The other thing is that sometimes I wonder if the education professors are trying to torture us with the classes they require us to take. It's not that they're extremely rigorous or taxing. It's the opposite. They treat us like kids. I've had two conversations with people like this already.

Maybe Arshad's cynicism is just rubbing off. Probably.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: silly
Escuchando: "against all odds" by the postal service

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star