no longer the grinch
12.25.02 // 4:50 p.m.

It's Christmas Day and I'm spending it in front of the computer working on the fall quarter evaluation so I don't have too much to worry about tomorrow before I leave to NYC. I don't mind though. I'm still not the biggest fan of Christmas, but I'm feeling less Grinch-like this year than I was last year.

I know why too. I'm less stressed, not worrying about grad school applications, sad about the relative who passed away a few weeks before, or even annoyed about all the gossiping my family was doing after my cousin's fiancee called off their wedding. It's just plain better this year.

I spent Noche Buena (Christmas Eve) at my T�a Luisa's house. Usually, the family comes to my house, but this year I think T�a Luisa called it. I didn't mind though. I still had lots of fun hanging out with my cousins. We played games, did the traditional prayer and Santa thing and ate lots of good food. Oh yes, there were less rugrats here too.

I wish I could chronicle it better. Tell you about making tamales, the posadas, the jokes, and the faces on the kids when the see "Santa" (it was my cousin Eric's turn to dress up this year) walk in the door. Or I could tell you how my siblings and cousins perceive me as a sleepyhead, competitive and teacher's pet as we played a game called True Colors.

I think I need a digicam.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: chill
Escuchando: slum village trinity

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star