Stranded
05.25.02 // 12:23 a.m.

I am bored out of my mind. I could take this time while I am stranded to do some reading, paint my toe nails or clean my messy room, but I would rather get to answering the Friday Five a day late. The topic just didn�t seem to interest me too much, you know? I mean dreams� I write about those already.

Oh yeah, so why am I stranded? Well, remember the previous entry in which I was complaining that I didn�t have my wallet? Well, it wasn�t such a big deal then �cause I was at work. I was hungry, but I didn�t mind going without eating because I thought I�d find my wallet in my car or at home. My plan was to go to Roscoe�s Chicken n� Waffles to meet some friends for dinner. However, my frantic search for my wallet has come up fruitless. So, I�m alone at my apartment (Vane is in New York for her boyfriend�s graduation, Ome and Pato are on campus preparing for RYC). The only money I have is a few dollars in change I have saved for laundry days. I have no form of identification, except my high school ID from my senior year.

I don�t want to read about Latino Critical Theory. I�ll just answer the Friday Five and continue to ask las �nimas de mi t�a Macaria to use her powers of intervention so I can find that gray Esprit wallet with my ID�s, ATM card and Sharka tag.

1. What's the last vivid dream that you remember having?
A week ago I dreamt that Dom had flown down from the Bay just to see me, except I didn�t know he was coming so I was surprised. I was still a bit upset with him, but I remember holding his hand in the wind. I liked ouch much more, though.

2. Do you have any recurring dreams?
I often dream that I�m falling. You know, where you kind of have to catch yourself in your bed, but then you realize that you�re safe.

3. What's the scariest nightmare you've ever had?
I don�t think I really have terrible nightmares with monsters or el cucuy. Instead, I have disturbing dreams. The last one was about a Jewish teen who was picked on by his WASP peers in the suburbs of the San Fernando Valley. His father was some kind of powerful mafia guy who commanded an army of men with powerful weapons. They conducted a drive by near the school where a few hundred kids were gathered. I was there for some strange reason, but I decided to leave a little before the gunmen showed up in their black cars. They missed me because I hid behind another car too scared to move. I think I was there for a while. I could see the bloodshed where the other teens were on the knoll near the school. The gunmen didn�t do just one drive by either. They returned to get those who weren�t yet dead and find those who had escaped the bullets initially.
I had no idea what that dream meant, but it was extremely troubling.

4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?
I often do it, especially if it�s one that I�d like to remember (ie ouch, or the one I just recounted). I like to analyze dreams, so by writing them down I make sure not to forget them. I find that the dreams that I do end up remembering are ones related to something constantly on my mind when I�m conscious.

5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?
I�m not quite sure. I don�t really remember.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: stranded and frustrated
Escuchando: Out of the Fierce Parade by the Velvet Teen

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star