perteneciste a una raza antigua
12.19.04 // 3:14 a.m.

I'm having a blog identity crisis. I started this thing back in 2001 as pretty much an online version of my paper journal. I wrote about myself, about the people I knew, and the only news/current events I included were things I was involved in. I still like that format, but I've realized that I've been expanding. I'll be all over the place in what I write. Maybe that's why the loter�a Chicana title fits so well.

Cindylu on baseball
The news of the past couple weeks has been making me a little queasy. I don't think my nerves are equipped to handle the playoffs nor the winter baseball trades.

If baseball was politics, I'd be on the left, but not too far. I wouldn't be so much like the "old guard" who reject the Moneyball method (see: Billy Beane) and long for the days when players stayed with a team for more than a few seasons. I love statistics and efficiency and saving money. So, I want to be down with the new people. I don't want to be so emotional when one of my favorite players gets traded. After all... there's no crying in baseball, right?

Still... it's hard when some of my favorite players this season are gone. Finley is an Angel. Beltre is a Mariner. Green, Brazoban and Penny may end up in Arizona as Diamondbacks. And who will come to LA? Who knows. He'll probably be really young or really old (in baseball years, that is). He'll be cheap, and he'll have a good on base percentage.

Cindylu on music
I made a trip to Amoeba yesterday. I treated myself to lots of new music. I love, love, love Amoeba records. I have an emotional connection to the place, but it also just makes me happy. Music makes me happy. It always has.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: throat hurts
Escuchando: nothing

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star