the great silence
07.30.03 // 12:12 a.m.

I saw one of my favorite bands tonight, but I still couldn't get into it. I didn't have a very good day. In fact, it was horrible.

It has to do with me putting something here that I probably should not have done. Then with someone reading it who said he would not read it. And then with me feeling both bad because I know I messed up from the beginning and upset because I expected him to keep his word.

Does that make sense?

So, there I was watching El Gran Silencio sing all their lovely songs and all I could think about was how to fix these things. I pushed away sweaty guys and girls and sang along but with this problem in the back of my head.

I spoke to a few people about it. People I really trust and who challenge me. I chose Rose for one because she's always good about getting me to think about what I'm actually going to do about the problem rater than just analyze it to pieces. I know what I got to do, but it's just not that easy. I have to deal with my own pride and stubborness...

P.S. They didn't even play my favorite song, "Tonta cancion de amor #2"

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: exhausted
Escuchando: la tele & vic the temp roomie

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star