Short weeks
09.06.02 // 6:35 p.m.

I like short weeks, although all the work gets condensed into 4 days rather than 5 I still seem to handle it alright. I should be going out with Arshad tonight to si Si*S� at the El Rey and then spending the remainder of the weekend working on the budget proposal that's due in a week.

I'm glad that the all-SRC training is over now since that will leave me with a little more time to focus on the administrative end of my duties than I had before. The 20 hour chunk training ate up was really tough to deal with the first few weeks and by the time I finally was able to handle it, training was over.

Another Friday Five for you to check out.

1. What is your biggest pet peeve? Why?
Right now I think it is when people say �like� and �and stuff like that� at the beginning and end of almost every sentence.

2. What irritating habits do you have?
I tend to correct people�s speech a lot which I know bothered my siblings a lot when we were growing up.

3. Have you tried to change the irritating habits or just let them be?
I let a lot of things slide now, but I�m still very particular about language and �speaking properly.� Perhaps, it�s because people see me and expect me to speak a certain way because I�m Chicana. I�ve been told random things about the way I speak. Some friends tell me that I have a big vocabulary (really?), and that I speak very good English. Now, coming from the person I heard it from, I wasn�t offended, just a little thrown off.

4. What grosses you out more than anything else? Why?
I don�t know if it�s more than anything, but shit is pretty high on the list as well as vomit. Why? Well, because it stinks and its human waste. Also, whenever I vomit, I�m usually feeling pretty awful so it makes the experience much worse.

5. What one thing can you never see yourself doing that other people do?
Burping aloud, I�m way too prim and proper to do that.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: finished
Escuchando: Common's Like Water for Chocolate

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star