shyness is nice and shyness can stop you
09.20.04 // 11:01 p.m.

I'm happy.

And I learned a very important lesson last night:

Shyness is nice, and
Shyness can stop you
From doing all the things in life
You'd like to

So, if there's something you'd like to try
If there's something you'd like to try
Ask me, I won't say "no," how could I?

From "Ask" by the The Smiths.

I owe Isa another one...

I went out last night to an '80s club. I noticed a cute guy dancing by himself off in a corner. I mentioned this to Isa. I told her I thought he was cute. She told me to go ask him to dance, but I'm much too shy. So, she did it for me (without me asking her to do it, she's like that).

It turned out well. I danced the night away with him. He was good looking, clean cut, and nice. He also goes to school, has a job, and plays soccer. Finally, he knew how to dance, knew almost all the lyrics to all the '80s songs, and was really funny.

I got his number, and he got mine. Let's see what happens next.

Comments: 5 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: good
Escuchando: "friends"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star