I�ve been waiting
09.24.02 // 10:42 p.m.

I don�t watch much TV, but since my sister hooked me on Gilmore Girls and Smallville last fall I haven�t missed an episode (well, taped that is). I think I started watching her tapes over Thanksgiving weekend and watched about four hours worth. So, you know I rushed home after a busy and long day at work just to catch the premiere of both shows, and I wasn�t disappointed. I love GG for the witty lyrics and all the drama, which isn�t overwhelming. I�ve always had a thing for Superman (memories of Lois and Clark anyone?). So, the latest incarnation of Clark Kent as a youngster in tiny Smallville was more than enough to catch my attention.

September 24th was just a good day, know what I mean? I still need to go out and pick up Caramelo by Sandra Cisneros, but I just didn�t make time to do it today.

Let�s see� what else? Well, I found out that a friend who also works at SRC for one of the other projects has a diaryland diary. He saw me checking my buddy list when we were in the office. I try to hide it mainly because I know some of the people in the office wouldn�t be too amused by what I write.

Um, I think I�m going to be all right at this director thing. I know Henry laid a very good groundwork for the project and left it for me in a very good place. The way he left things for me, either I was going to really fuck things up, or just take it to the next level. Henry never sugarcoated things for me. He was always very honest about the difficulties of the job, of which there are many. But, he also was here to support me, answer my many questions and let me know when I was doing well.

I�ve been here three months, and I finally feel like I�ve got the hang of things� but just wait �til classes begin and the office gets thirty times more hectic. I take Henry�s comments to heart. Even though I know I�m doing okay, his reassurance makes me feel ten times better. After I got in my budget proposal, I heard a lot of good things about it. In fact, Tim (the director of the Community Programs Office and former advisor for the retention programs), let me know that my proposal was one of the best! Yeah!

Tim gives us (the directors) plenty of feedback. He�s honest to the point where it hurts, but at least he�s not leading us one. He just tells it as it is. Yeah, I�m feeling good� even when Arshad (remember him?) makes me feel like shit after I tell him about what�s been going on with Dom and myself. Punk.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: ready for more episodes of GG and Smallville
Escuchando: the news...

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star