my heart lives in san francisco
09.22.03 // 6:46 p.m.

I think my 2003 Big City Tour is officially over. I can't afford to just pick another city and fly off as I please. It's a shame too, because I wanted to go to Boston to visit Paul and Arshad. It would give me the chance to visit another city I might want to relocate to for grad school. I'd be able to crash at Paul's apartment to and not have to worry about a hotel. It sounds so tempting... but I can't and it sucks because I'm itching to get out of LA again (yeah I know I was just in SF two weeks ago).

Visiting another big city this year probably won't happen (save for California cities). I need to save money and taking mini-vacations to far off cities doesn't quite help me meet my goal to save money.

I keep needing to remind myself of why I need to save money. They're little things like graduate school applications, the GRE, possible trips to visit potential schools, a trip to M�xico next summer, a possible move out of Los Angeles, and just planning for not having a steady income for an unknown amount of time after I finish with this job.

I've accepted the fact that I need to stop the traveling... sort of. I keep checking out the travel section in the Sunday Times and searching for cheap tickets on websites like Travelocity. I've consoled myself with the idea that I'll make more regular trips to the Bay Area. Now that I have more reason to visit. I know Vane and Chispa could definitely use some company. Oh yeah, Dom's still there too.

Weekend trips to the Bay are the exception. In order for me to stay sane, I need to get out of the greater Los Angeles area at least once every two months.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: defeated
Escuchando: "hey ya" by outkast

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star