hoy es el d�a m�s espetacular
09.10.03 // 11:03 p.m.

Chispa lives on the 13th floor of a hotel converted to house law students. The floor may seem unlucky, but I would love to live in her little studio apartment. It isn't much. In fact, it feels kind of sad and lonely when you're in there alone.

The best thing about it is the view. From the windows, I can see most of the downtown financial district, Pac Bell Park, the Bay Bridge, and up into the hills where the Redhead lives. I sat there at the window for a while just soaking it all in. The noise at the window didn't bug me at all, and I didn't even feel as unsafe as Chispa does walking through her neighborhood (the Tenderloin).

I felt lonely. Yesterday was the first time that I was in the city alone. Vic picked me up from Oakland airport. He didn't have time to hang out with me in the city so he just dropped me off at Union Square like I asked. I bypassed the usual places I visit along Market and decided to walk towards the Civic Center several blocks away. Chispa's school is right around the corner of the main library where I did some work for a little while.

She called me up as I wrote an email to her and we met up 15 minutes later. It's good to see her again. It doesn't feel different at all, but just like we're in a different city.

Still, I'm jealous. I want to live in the city. I may have gotten over the Redhead (pretty much), but I'm still hooked on San Francisco. The funny thing is, I can't even tell you why I love it so much. I just do.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: cold
Escuchando: "mediod�a" por caf� tacuba

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star