run away
02.08.03 // 5:33 p.m.

My life needs some spontaneity in it. Everything is too planned and set up in advance and way too orderly. I need to do something like CF did. She just decided to pick up and fly to Oaxaca a day before the winter quarter started. As if that doesn't sound absurd enough, she left without telling her parents or her boyfriend.

I can't ever imagine doing something like that, well at least leaving for a week and leaving so many responsibilities behind. I've done little things like that, but its only been for a night and at most a weekend (my parent's didn't know where I was at) and the distance has been somewhere in California not in M�xico.

Even though I was blown away by her actions, I still admired her simply because I don't think I'd find the ability in me to do something like that.

All I know is that there are way too many people depending on me and I wouldn't want to deal with the consequences of doing something like CF did. Wait, I don't think it is the consequences that deter me from doing something like that. It's not even the money issues. It just has to do with the simple fact that when I returned I'd have a ton of explaining to do to everyone from my parents to my best friends to my advisors. And you know why I'm terrified of explaining, because it would just mean that they'd get to see the real me, the one that rarely shows her face.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: hungry
Escuchando: "venezia" por hombres g

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star