SLO Road Trip
04.08.02 // 2:29 a.m.

Oops! There goes my shirt
Right over my head, oh my!
Oops, there goes my skirt
Droppin' to my feet, oh my!
(Tweet�s �Oops Oh My" was the song of the weekend.)

Yo and I had to get out of town this weekend. The original plan was to hitch a ride with Oscar and Maritza as they were planning to go to San Francisco. Maritza even offered, but we never got a hold of them which isn�t too weird since they can be flakey.

So, we thought that we�d drive up there, but we�d have to borrow one of my parents� cars. That meant that we had to convince them. Well, I talked to Dom on Friday afternoon and he told me he wasn�t even going to be in SF, but was going to San Luis Obispo with some of his friends. He suggested that we meet them there.

I let Yo know the new plan and she convinced my dad to let us borrow the Jeep. I love that car, it has a cd player, the air conditioner works and it runs so smooth, perfect for road trips.

We left a little later than planned, around 7 in the morning on Saturday and got to SLO around 11. There were 12 guys at the house on Mill & Grand where David, Joe and Alec live. They were barely getting out of bed (or off the floor and couches) when we arrived and a half hour later we all went out for brunch at Margie�s Diner. �We� meant me, Yo, Dom, Ralph, Evan, Tim, Luis, Topher, David, Joe, Alec, Sky, Sean Paul and Chad. Once back at the house we started up a 16 player dominoes tournament. I joined in (one of 2 girls playing) even though I had never played dominoes competitively. I did alright though.

By 10 the house was full with a bunch of people I didn�t know for a party. I kicked it mainly with the guys I had spent the day with and Dom who kicked ass in an MC battle. Even though I know he wasn�t going for �cute,� I thought he was really cute as he battled. I�ve seen him freestyle before, but never heard him battle. If there�s one thing that really impresses me with guys besides intelligence its that he has a way with words and Dom definitely has that down.

I wasn�t feeling the party too much. I knew a few people there, it was crowded and everyone was either drunk or smoking pot. I had been around the potheads all day, my eyes were irritated from the smoke and I was feeling the effects of second hand smoke.

Those guys are crazy. They left to play basketball around 2 in the morning. When they returned I fell asleep with Dom by my side on the floor. It was kind of frustrating not to be able to really be alone with Dom, but I still loved spending time with him.

Yo and I left at the same time the guys did, 6 pm. Leaving Dom has slowly become easier. I still miss him when we�re apart for a long time, but I guess I�ve just become used to it or worried by other things.

We made good time down the coast and were in LA by 8:30. We went to mass in Westwood and then came home around 10:30 to our parents who didn�t even ask many questions about our trip.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star