(re)Realizations
05.21.02 // 2:02 p.m.

So, while doing a lot of fun things this weekend, such as Una Noche Salsera, Jo Anna's graduation party and going to Samahang's 25th Pilipino Culture night I learned and (re)realized a lot of things.

  • New salsa moves. Along with that, the only salsa meant for Mexicans was the one in our tacos.

  • My mom can be really embarrassing.

  • Ren�, my crazy mophead cousin really needs a hair cut.

  • The question �De d�nde eres? (where are you from?) can be really confusing.

  • Relationship advice from an ex-boyfriend is not fun to listen to and pretty annoying.

  • The combination of fresas y crema (strawberries in cream) is yummy, I feel like I've been missing out.

  • I need to go to the Flower Market in Downtown LA to get some beautiful and inexpensive flowers.

  • The sound of Dominic's voice is ever so comforting and long distance relationships suck 'cause you can't kiss and makeup...

  • Pilipino boys in bahags are quite nice to look at (see pictures #2 and #5 in particular).

  • Making decisions with Mechistas (ie where to eat) takes forever.

  • People of color are never on time!

  • I really miss Mexican folk�rico dancing.

  • The perks of being on USAC -- such as guaranteed tickets for events like PCN, a guaranteed parking permit, and a stipend -- are quite nice, though I'm not sure they outweigh all the stress.

  • The tinikling dance (dancers jump through bamboo sticks on the floor clapped to the beat) is too cool, but knowing my luck I'd be the type of person to get my feet caught between the two sticks.

  • MEChA really needs a theme song, like Samahang has (they're the Pilipino student group MEChA works with a lot). I'm going to have to write one before I move on.

    Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

    Me siento: extra ordinary
    Escuchando: Los Lobos' version of El Gusto

    M�s reciente:
    Searches - 09.16.05
    the big move - 07.29.05
    mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
    jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
    tough question - 07.25.05

    antes // despu�s


  • star star star