rambling
12.31.04 // 2:03 p.m.

I keep pressing on the add an entry button. I start writing some words in this little white box and then I erase them.

Honestly, I don't know what to write about. The tsunami and the death and destruction that resulted? The political aspect of it? The fact that people worldwide are showing compassion for someone they've never met?

Or I could write about how I feel absolutely horrible reading the stories, hearing the numbers increase, and seeing the pictures.

And then I think I should write about something much less heavy. I could write about my cousins, Nancy, Vanessa and Valerie and our movie night and sleep over we had Wednesday. We saw Napoleon Dynamite (so overrated), Garden State (third time watching it, still love it), Mean Girls (one of those rare good teen movies), and High Fidelity (one of my favorites). We played Chinese Checkers, I came in third place. We had pizza and chicken soup. I love my cousins, a lot. They rock.

I could talk about how much I like the rain, but hate driving in it. It was so loud Tuesday night that it woke my mom up. We have a tarp outside that is set up like a tent. We use it for parties to provide shade. Anyway, it's pretty heavy, and the howling wind moved it about 6 feet Northeast.

I could write about how I'm being a punk, I have an alterego and I'm jotting down all the lies I've told so far. Thus far, it's six. I suppose that will keep growing.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: uncreative
Escuchando: depeche mode, "never let me down again"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star