what do they think?
03.06.03 // 5:20 p.m.

As we lay in bed, Secu told me "I bet everyone who saw us this weekend wondered, how'd an ugly guy like him get a beautiful girl like her?"

I didn't respond. He's not ugly at all, far from the beast he sees himself as. He has beautiful skin for a guy without razor bumps and scars from acne. His hair is just long enough for me to play with and pull the curls coiled up like springs. I can't forget his eyes that stared intently at me as we sat across the table from each other in the restaraunt. It was as if he couldn't get enough of the site of me. He's much taller and bigger than me so that when we're next to each other I feel even shorter than I usually do. I feel protected when he takes hold of my little hand in his hand which is almost twice the size of mine. When we're together, no one can hurt me because he's there to protect me or as he says "cut" them.

If people thought anything when they saw us, they probably wondered, 'Wow, she looks cold, you can tell she's not from here. But she still looks happy. Check out that smile. How does he make her so damn happy?"

[There is so much more I have to write and so lilttle time...]

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: lucky
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star