i say a little prayer for you
09.24.03 // 11:58 p.m.

I clicked add an entry with the intention of writing about the coolest website I've been introduced to in a while... Singingfool.com a database of a bunch of old videos. I found everything I wanted to find except Smiths videos.

So, yeah that was my intention, but then Chispa im'ed me.

Chispa: r u there?
Me: in body but not in spirit
Chispa: same here
Chispa: listen...i dont feel like chatting too much..
Me: ooh... sounds creepy
Me: you ok?
Chispa: but my dad is in the hospital
Me: oh no. what happened?
Chispa: i hope you can say a prayer for him

She then proceeded to tell me what happened... she was upset and I was. She HATES the fact that she can't be in LA to be with her family. I know how she gets. I've seen her dealing with this stuff for the last year. It's taken a big toll, but I rarely saw her complain. She's strong, but I wonder if she realizes that.

Chispa is the first person I call or talk to when I'm having a near breakdown (after family). She was the first person I called after my accident last November and then when my Grandpa was in the hospital last spring for heart problems. I talked to her first about the breakup with Dom too. She hears the good stuff first too. That's what best friends are for.

Still... when you know that up on the 13th floor of a building in San Francisco your best friend is feeling really lonely and afraid, you feel it too. I cried.

She said she came online only to see if I was online, "because I know you believe in prayer." I do. I really do.

If you do too, keep Chispa, her father and her family in your prayers.

Gracias.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento:
Escuchando:

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star