mala suerte soy
10.17.03 // 8:44 p.m.

I have a theory.

Last year, I dated Dominic, a guy from San Francisco. By the fall, we weren't dating anymore.

This year, I dated Will, a guy from Chicago. By the fall, we weren't dating anymore.

Last year, the San Francisco Giants won the National League pennant and went on to the battle the California Angels in the World Series. Fortunately, the Giants lost and the Angels won. Dominic was sad.

This year, the Chicago Cubs advanced to the National League Division Series. They went all the way until game 7 and then lost to the Florida Marlins. I was sad, because I actually wanted to see Chicago advance to the World Series for the first time in 58 years (!). Will, of course, was very sad and upset.

So, my theory: if you dated me, the team from your city will lose whether it be in the playoffs or the World Series. I'm bad luck. Stay away from me.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: more confused than before about grad school
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star