Peace to Computer Blue
09.04.02 // 10:04 p.m.

Ahem.

I got a new car. It�s dark blue, it�s a 2002 Dodge Stratus. It has air conditioning, easily closing doors, a CD player and it doesn�t stall when I start it. It has less than 70 miles on it. TWO digits as opposed to SIX (roughly 157,000)!

I�m acting like it�s no big deal. It actually happened a lot quicker than I expected to. On Saturday, my dad reminded me once again that I needed to figure out my monthly expenditures and income to see how much I could afford on a car payment and insurance. I did the math, we figured it out, and on Tuesday he called me at work telling me that I had to choose that day.

He gave me a choice between a red Neon, a dark blue Stratus or a silver Stratus. I liked the Neon, but I really didn�t want a red car, so I went with the Stratus. He took care of most of the paperwork and financing at the dealership Yo and Danny work at. I showed up a few minutes after 9 to sign the documents and close the deal. In 20 minutes, I was done and ready to drive off the lot with my cute new Stratus.

In all honesty, I really am going to miss Computer Blue, my 1987 Chrysler New Yorker. I know it�s old, but I feel a connection with it. I drove it for two years, and treated it a little bad, but it�s alright. The seats were extremely comfy, and I had some interesting experiences in that car. I will miss Computer Blue, but it�s time to move on.

It might be time to move on in other areas of my life too, but that�s a different story. I did end up going to the bay Saturday night on a whim with Danny and Yo. We spent Sunday hanging out in SF with Dom and Monday in Berkeley and Oakland with Vane. It was good to hang out with her again and catch up a little more. It�s stressful times like the ones I�ve had lately when I realize that I really miss her.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: disappointed (not about the car)
Escuchando: n a d a

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star