its official
11.09.02 // 5:40 p.m.

I had lunch with Vane and a couple other folks yesterday. All they talked about was how ignorant and borderline racist the people in their programs could be. Afterwards, Vane and I headed on over to the administration building to pick up our diplomas.

This is what cost me about $10,000 and lots of blood, sweat and tears:

Isn't it kind of boring looking? I mean, the only fancy thing on their is that seal and those two words in gold below it. Yes, I was one of those smart ones as Jimmy (one of my peer counselors) told me yesterday.

But this boring paper only tells about my academics and says nothing about all the other stuff I did and was involved in which I learned so much from too.

I do know that I owe this degree in large part to other people, like the good ol' folks at MEChA Calmecac who didn't let me slack off too much, MEChistas I took classes with and crammed for exams with, understanding and challenging professors, my parents, and a few boys even.

I guess this is the official closure to my undergraduate education.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: proud
Escuchando: angie stone mahogany soul

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star