it's lima time
10.09.04 // 8:06 p.m.

You can't spell miracle without Lima.

I hate watching exciting baseball games like that alone. This time, I really was alone because Isa and Pato were gone from the apartment. Still, after both of Shawn Green's homeruns and the end of Lima's complete game, I kept calling my sister.

I told a friend last night that if the Dodgers lost today, I would cry and throw a tantrum. They won, but I still cried. I'm such an emotional sap. But if you're a Dodger fan, you'd understand too. This is their FIRST postseason win since 1988.

You know what I was doing in 1988? I think that's the year I spent part of the summer in Mexico. I do remember my parents going to a playoff game. My dad caught a foul ball hit by one of the Mets, but he did it barehanded and hurt his finger. I also remember being excited about some guy, called the Bulldog (Orel Hershiser) pitching some amazing games.

Oh yeah, and I love Eligio more than I've ever loved him before. We're going to game 4 tomorrow. They have a chance to tie the series.

Damn... postseason play is keeping me away from my studies. My nerves haven't even calmed down enough for me to want to do some reading for class.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: elated
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star