still feeling grand
10.04.04 // 5:36 p.m.

I haven't written anything about the absolutely beautiful Dodger win against the Giants Saturday afternoon.

If you're in LA and don't live in a hole without any news sources or sports fan, you'd have heard of it by now.

The shock and excitement and shear joy has waned to give way for the nervousness of playing the St. Louis Cardinals, the team with the best record in the major leagues, in the division series.


I'm still kicking myself... I could have been there, damn morals. What if the sleazy guy who asked me to go tried to kiss me (again) in excitement after Finley's grand slam? You know, it probably wouldn't have mattered. Even my brothers told me I was dumb for not going, especially after we all saw the wonders of the Comeback Kids in the bottom of the 9th inning. Oh well, I was there on Friday.

Comments: 4 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: good
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star