gracias, dodgers...
10.10.04 // 10:38 p.m.

I'm back from Chavez Ravine.

The energy there was unlike anything I had ever experienced, and I loved it. I knew it was unlikely they'd get past St. Louis, and I really only wanted that one win to get us out of the playoff losing streak. We got it yesterday in a great performance by Lima and good offense by Green and Finley.

Like any true-blue Dodger fan, I wanted to see the ideal, a repeat of 1988. But, I'm a realist and was happy enough to see them come this far.

Thanks for all the memory, guys. I still love you, more than ever.

Oh yes, and you should read Mr. Jon W's post of appreciation after tonight's game. He puts it better than I can, and better than any LA Times sportwriter.

P.S. I tried to put a positive spin on the Dodgers ending their season today. So far, postseason play has kept me away from my studies and my nervous. But now, I can get back to cracking the books.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: good
Escuchando: kcrw, the open road

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star