the numbers don't lie
11.03.03 // 9:13 p.m.

You know the trouble with setting up really good excel databases and spread sheets? It's that they work. Well.

I have my peer counseling coordinator put in the numbers of students we've seen each week into our database and then there is a sheet that spits out the percentages. Ugh. The numbers don't lie, and they make me feel a little depressed.

I thought this year was going to be easier. It had to be... I hand picked the staff and was convinced that they were all perfect for the positions. They all had something they were really strong in... but it hasn't been that way. People are struggling and it's tough for me to keep everyone motivated and try to work on improving things with work when they got so many other things to deal with.

I hate being so numbers driven... but it's my job. The bottom line is that what we do now will undoubtedly affect the project in the future, so I can't fuck up.

I hope not.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: down
Escuchando: cuatro caminos por caf� tacvba

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star