chicana en new england, pt two
11.09.03 // 11:09 p.m.

I feel really queasy and I can't tell you exactly why. My guess is that the short - but bumpy - bus trip from Cambridge to Allston didn't sit well with my fish dinner and really rich hot chocolate. Yeah. But the queasiness is really the only bad thing from what has been a great past three days. Arshad, Paul and I have been spending a lot of time sightseeing, shopping, eating and even partying with Latino grad students at Harvard. Despite the cold (it's in the mid 20s out but feels like mid teens with the wind chill, brrr!) we've managed to have several "happy moments." The only thing that brought me down while having some of the richest - and most expensive - hot chocolate ever was checking out the weather in LA. The high was 72. Sigh. I'm such a California girl.

Oh, in other news: some guy from Southgate who is a Harvard alum gave me his card last night after a long conversation which included singing Cafe Tacuba's version of "Como te extrano." I'd call him if he didn't live in Boston only for the fact that he loves CafeTa too!

Tomorrow morning I meet with Harvard Graduate School of Education folks. Fun times!

Cuidanse!

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: queasy
Escuchando: "the family guy"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star