una ma�ana linda
11.23.04 // 1:58 a.m.


Honestly, I never get bored of seeing Caf� Tacuba perform. Most of the times, they play a pretty basic set of their hits, but they�ll mix it up with something unexpected. This time, they added a medley of rock en espa�ol covers from some of the best bands. I�ve seen them do that before, but that was two years ago. Since then I had seen them in concert a handful of times and they stuck to their own songs. So, it was nice to see them bring back the medley. Also, they played a song that I don�t remember hearing live, Fin de la infancia from Re.

I made a conscious decision not to get too crazy during the concert. I didn�t want to get all sweaty and too tired to drive back to LA. Plus, I�ve been getting sick and my lower back hurts (yeah, I know I�m getting old), so I didn�t want to do anything to aggravate either condition.

Staying back from the melee a bit allowed me to record the set list without getting trampled. Here it is:

Mar�a
Las batallas
Rarotonga
Cero y uno
No controles
Eo
Mediod�a
Eres
Ingrata
Esa noche
T�rate
Rock en espa�ol potpourri/medley: Pachuco (Maldita Vecindad), Dormir so�ando (El Gran Silencio), Matador (Los Fabulosos Cadillacs), Lamento Boliviano (Enanitos Verdes), Bolero fal�z (Aterciopelados), Viento (Caifanes), Triste canci�n de amor (El Tri), Andar conmigo (Julieta Venegas)
Ojal� que llueva caf�
Las flores
Locomotor
Fin de la infancia
Chica banda
D�jate caer

Encore
El baile y el salon
Como te extra�o mi amor
Chilanga Banda
Pinche Juan

After the concert, Ome and I said �bye to a few other friends who went too and made our way back to my parent�s house. Luckily, the trip back was uneventful.

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sick
Escuchando: "cosmos," aterciopelados

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star