nobody likes me
12.14.02 // 12:08 a.m.

Nobody likes me
Everybody hates me
I guess I'll go eat worms
Short, fat, juicy ones
Itsy, bitsy slimy ones
Fuzzy, wuzzy, wuzzy, wuzzy worms...

Okay, so I'm not about to go eat any worms or other slimy creatures, but I do feel like "nobody likes me." I really don't care though.

I knew taking this job was going to change my relationship with the people I knew as peers, especially those on my staff, but it was something I was willing to risk. For the most part, my relationship with those people I knew before becoming their bosses hasn't changed and in some cases has become stronger. My relationship with Chispa is tighter than ever, and I know she feels the same way. On the other hand, both of us no longer feel comfortable around La Flaca (she's the one who said I'd drive the project to ruin in June).

See, neither one of us were invited to a night out with the girls. As Pato left the apartment to join La G�era and La Flaca (a girl on staff) to go to a local billiards joint, I complained to Ome that no one liked me anymore. She asked why I'd say such a thing and then understood. La G�era, a good friend of La Flaca, organized this night out to celebrate P.Lo's birthday. I'm good friends with P.Lo, so I don't know why I wasn't even invited. Ome was even a little surprised, but she did point out that it was La G�era's doing. I could care less that I was left out of tomorrow night's tamales making party hosted by La G�era. I know she hasn't liked me since I almost got back together last year with the Turtle (she was madly in love with him, but I didn't find out about this until August!). It all seems so petty, but I know I wasn't accidentally forgotten from either gathering.

Does it bug me? A little. Would I have gone if I was invited? Hell no. I don't like La G�era or La Flaca too much these days and I already had plans for Saturday.

I don?t really mind losing these "friends." We never had much in common and I can barely stand to hear some of them speak. I wouldn't have much to talk about with them if I didn't work with them or if there wasn't that overlap between friends and roommates.

If I told Dom about this, he'd say "off with their heads!"

-----------------

Some non sequitors...

I watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas tonight (the animated version). I love that film, and it still reminds me of the time I watched it with Dom. I'm a sucker for Christmas movies.

I'd become a vegetarian if I was guaranteed my mom's tacos de papa (potato) at least once a week.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: careless
Escuchando: dharma & greg on la tele

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star