new years in new york
12.04.02 // 7:11 p.m.

I�ll be spending New Year�s in New York, or at least that�s the plan. Even though I�m all into planning ahead these days, setting something in stone so far in advance still makes me really nervous, I probably would have made up my mind about this trip months ago if I knew that Dom wasn�t going or if we were still together. When I found out from Chris that Dom was going I was kind of turned off. I decided I wouldn�t go after the accident and my dad told me what the deductible would be. It turns out the deductible is 25% of what he originally told me which doesn�t hurt me too much.

So, that�s the plan. I guess I�ll finally know what �cold� really is, and what another big city is like. It should be fun.

I think I made one of my students feel bad today in a session. We were talking about his upcoming one year anniversary. He and his girlfriend are both worrying about finals so they really won�t get to celebrate. Instead, they�ll get together after finals are over to hang out in San Francisco (she�s from Sacramento and he�s from San Jose). He went on to say they�d go hang out at the Metreon and see some movie I really didn�t hear because as soon as I heard him mention the Metreon I freaked and put my head down on the table. I must have looked like one of those kids who gets in trouble in class and has to put her head down.

I tried to get myself not to cry, but I still cried a little and assured him that he really hadn�t said anything wrong. The last time I sat down and talked with him I was still dating Dom. I asked him not to mention the Metreon anymore and explained why I reacted that way. Sigh� it�s stupid little things like talking about the Metreon that make me act like this.

Comments: 4 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sick
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star