rant of the day
12.02.02 // 9:15 p.m.

One of my pet peeves: hearing people on diets talk about food and their diet.

I don't really care about your eating habits, and great if you're eating healthier, but if we're at a restaraunt don't go through the menu and weigh the pros and cons of eating protein (chicken) or carbs (waffles); and then barely eat what you ordered! Let the rest of us enjoy our food, as bad as it may be for us, thank you.

Ugh. Chispa and another girl on our staff were also annoyed. Blanca even said with her usual attitude, "can we just eat?"

I think what irritates us the most is that its a constant thing. She's always talking about food as if to rub it into our faces that she eats healthier than us or something. Oh well, if I want to indulge in chicken and waffles and then skip out on a few meals the next day then that's my problem, no? (Yeah, I know I have eating issues, but I've never been one to go around advertising them to the world).

I told Chispa that hearing this nameless girl talk about food is about as annoying as someone talking about their bodily functions.

Who gives a fuck!?

End rant.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy from that roscoe's
Escuchando: la sonora sant

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star