31 essential things
05.06.05 // 2:50 a.m.

I'm sure you really wanted to know all these things about me.

  1. I kissed a boy on a church retreat.
  2. I had a short athletic stint as a right fielder on a Little League team full of stinky boys.
  3. I've fallen off a stage... twice.
  4. In my first year at UCLA, Isa (current roomie) coined the term "Cindyitis" to describe my clumsiness.
  5. I wasn't a band geek, but I played trombone in band from middle school through my second year in college.
  6. My mom says I have trombone lips.
  7. I have a complex about looking too young, too pale, and having [what I consider] big lips.
  8. I always check out the drivers of trucks amd I get really happy if the driver is a handsome young Chicano or Latino.

  9. My favorite dance partner is my Pap� Chepe (grandfather).
  10. I'm a very much a Virgo and a Monkey.
  11. Few people call me by the name on my birth certificate, Cynthia.
  12. I like baseball and the Dodgers. A lot.
  13. My dreams sometimes come true.
  14. I once caused an accident and then almost exactly two years later got into an accident because the other driver did the exact same thing I did.
  15. I'm friends with my exes.
  16. I don't know how to apply makeup.
  17. I have a lot of red t-shirts and blouses.
  18. I find smoking shisha (hookah) rather relaxing.
  19. Nebur is one of my favorite new blog discoveries.
  20. I'm a strong supporter of affirmative action.
  21. My roommate attempted to hook me up with the guy she's currently dating.
  22. For my quincea�era I had 14 chambelanes.
  23. I feel naked if I don't wear a beaded bracelet on my left wrist.
  24. I used to have to leave Southern California at least once every other month in order to maintain my sanity.
  25. I have an excellent memory.
  26. I got involved first through MEChA and am still strongly connected to the organization.
  27. My monkey, Ozomatli Chi'Boogie, has a father who lives in Chicago. His dad objects to him wearing a Dodgers uniform.
  28. I love Altoid's Tangerine Sours.
  29. The guy I'm seeing/talking to accused me of cheating on him.
  30. I used to be a counselor.
  31. I'm a middle child who grew up with some very squeaky wheels. I blame my thirst for attention on those two factors.

Comments: 13 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleepy
Escuchando: carnaval - celia cruz

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star