missing: mis ganas
05.14.05 // 12:17 p.m.

Dear fantabulous fellow bloggers,

I got a question for you all. Do you have any idea where the hell my ganas disappeared to?

I've been looking for them since yesterday at 9:45 am when I picked up my exam questions. I searched for them at work, the internets, some blogs, flickr, under my bed, in my closet, around my desk, a few higher education books and old course readers, and the Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf on Venice and Motor. Pero nada. My ganas have vanished like those phantom WMD's.

I'm thinking they might have run off to Chicago with la Tumbleweed to hang out in Logan Square or have pizza with Irasali. If any of you folks in Austin, Houston, San Antonio or any other Texas city come across them, let me know as soon as possible. I doubt they're in Portland with Pocho Abogado because I know he has issues with procrastination too and just finished finals. They're probably not in Modesto with Nebur either. I don't think they've gone international, so Oso and Tank don't really need to keep an eye out.

I need those ganas more than Bush needed the WMD's to show up. I have this super important exam to complete and have been dragging my feet so damn much. I won't even tell you how much I've written for fear that you'll call my mom or dad to tell them to hop on one of the dangerous freeways (haven't you heard of all the freeway shootings?) and drive over from Hacienda Heights. They'll get me to work or maybe just bring me some fideo and promise to call me Sunday and Monday morning to ensure I don't sleep too much.

My conscience is speaking up and insists that if you want to call my parents, you can reach my mom at her cell [deleted] and my dad at his cell [deleted 'cause it'd be kind of weird for them to get calls from strangers. They might think something is really wrong with me].

In closing, if you find my ganas, can you please email them to citlalli31ATgmailDOTcom with the subject title reading "you shouldn't be reading this!" You can also overnight my ganas - don't worry, I'll reimburse you for shipping - to [address deleted because I'm cautious like that] care of Cindy [last name deleted because I'm kinda paranoid about people - read school folks - finding this blog through a Google search of my first and last names].

Oh yeah, for those Catholics out there, light a candle, say a Rosary or something. Divine intervention might help here.

And before any of you say something, I'll get back to work!

Peace,
Sin Ganas

Comments: 11 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: nervous
Escuchando: concrete school yard - jurassic 5

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star