trying something new... positivity
05.10.05 // 11:49 p.m.

Ten reasons why today was a good day:

  1. I got some sort of idea on what I will write my paper on for my Critical Theory course.
  2. I had lunch with Ome at Headlines in Westwood. We were roommates from October 1999 to July 2004. I miss her, but I know she's got a lot of stuff going on.
  3. For once I wasn't bs-ing the readings in class... that was because we didn't have readings. We watched Stonewall and next week we'll be looking at queer critical theory.
  4. I ventured to South Campus and found that one of the molecular biology buildings has a really cool stairwell. I tried to go to the botanical gardens, but they were already closed. I'll post some of my favorite pictures to flickr soon.
  5. I was reminded again that I have really cool co-workers. One calls me Pucca (I forgot that nickname) and insists that I'm more Asian than her. Another brings crumb cake. And the one from Texas who knows Daily Texican from their days at the University of Texas shot a rubber band at me. It's fun.
  6. The Dodgers came from behind and beat the Cardinals 9-8. Sweet!
  7. I got the new CD's I ordered: Silent Alarm by Bloc Party, the Cloud Room's self-titled CD, and Un Viaje (bonus edition) by Caf� Tacuba. Like Espelina, I'm really loving the "Popurock" (covers of well known rock en espa�ol tunes by some of my other favorite bands). The last time I saw them in November they played the medley, but I was in a semi-bad mood because of the accident I got into before the concert. I can't wait to see them in July. I already got my tickets, I just need a date. Any volunteers?
  8. It was Chris' birthday today (that's his baby there) and D�a de las Madres.
  9. Adrian told me that his professor really liked his paper on athlete/fan violence. He always sends me his papers before they're due so I can edit and offer suggestions. I like that he asks me for help and is doing well in school.
  10. Danny's name is officially clear, 'cause the real guy who stole the ciborium (bowl with consecrated hosts) was caught. Yay, no more rude sheriff officers showing up at the house for some friendly questioning (long story).

Comments: 9 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: satisfied
Escuchando: cu�ntame - caf� tacuba (or is it jos�lo?)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star