es aqu� donde quiero estar, no hay ning�n lugar mejor
03.23.04 // 5:01 p.m.

These thoughts aren't enough for an entry, but I'll put them out there anyway:

+ I spent most of my time at the front desk today listening to Van Hunt. His music is fabulous, go and listen to "Dust" and "Seconds of Pleasure."

- I've been feeling a bit down lately, but everytime I think of all I have I tell myself I should quit it and just be thankful. On Friday I read nagvioli's latest entries and my heart hurt for her, her husband, and her beautiful baby girl.

+ I was admitted to all 5 schools I applied to (I heard from Claremont Sunday night)... and it looks like at least one of my recent dreams came true.

- I miss him, but I don't feel like really talking to him since most of our conversations lately have been rather inane and shitty (literally).

+ I'll be in Michigan in two days. I'm looking forward to hanging out with Nahui and breathing in the chilly air.

- I'm kinda broke and don't really know how to ask people who owe me money (friends) to repay me.

+ My Grandpa Bartolo was born today, many years ago. Whenever I pass by his and Grandma's graves at Calvary Cemetery off the 60 freeway in East LA I say a quiet prayer. I wonder if he and Grandma are proud of me. I miss him. Lots.

Cuidanse.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: quiet
Escuchando: van hunt's "dust"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star