the tally: 3 and 0
03.15.04 // 11:48 a.m.

Dear Cynthia:

This email brings exciting news: you've been admitted to the Higher Education Master's Program at the Harvard Graduate School of Education for the 2004-2005 academic year! The official HGSE admissions letter and packet of information will arrive soon, but we wanted to get the word to you right away. The Higher Education Program had its strongest pool of applicants ever this year. You should be very proud of your selection from this highly competitive group.

I'm happy, but not jumping up and down in tears as I was when I was back in 1998, my senior year of high school. I cried tears of happiness when I heard from UCLA and Berkeley. It's not so exciting to get an email as opposed to a thick package with a fancy letter and glossy brochures.

Last night at our weekly Sopranos gathering, I gave Tim my latest news about Teachers College at Columbia. Last week, he was happy for me about Michigan but swore that if I decided to go to school there, we'd have to be mortal enemies. He's from Ohio and by default must hate all things related to the University of Michigan. This week, he warned me, "Don't come back next week unless you have more good news!"

Yay, I can go back next Sunday to watch the drama unfold with Tony, Carmella, and all the other mobsters.

Comments: 6 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: swell
Escuchando: Julieta Venegas' S� (I'm going to wear this CD out)

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star