las mariposas
01.12.05 // 10:13 p.m.


The blue one is Micro Computer Blue; the red one is Vanity Six; and the yellow one is Butter-to-the-Flizzy*.

Last year, I told the story of Grandma's death. She's been gone five years.

There was a part of the story I didn't tell. When the Turtle, an ex boyfriend, took me back to my dorm room, he gave me a little white bag. In the bag, I found my Christmas present, the butterfly mobile in the picture above. Since mid January 2000, it has hung directly above my pillow.

That mobile reminds me of Grandma, of hearing Danny's message that she had passed away, of having pink eye, and of crying my eyes out and feeling incredibly alone.

I always feel a little wack on this day. This year, I feel even more out of wack because it's a Wednesday, just like the day Grandma passed away. Also, now I recall my Madrina Bertha who passed away on this day last year.

Que descansen en paz.

[*Names courtesy of the Redhead, another ex.]

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: my eyes hurt
Escuchando: "a passing feeling" by elliott smith

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star