mangolicious
03.24.05 // 4:27 p.m.

To kick off spring break, I think I'll write about one of my favorite things in the world.

No, I am not going to write about red blouses, alcohol, or Caf� Tacuba.

This is all about mangos.

Oh yes, I love mangos. I've been a big fan of the juicy fruit since my days as a little mocosa.

I used to eat mangos naked. Yup. My mom would strip me down to my diaper, put me in a high chair and give me a mango. Naturally, I'd make a mess out of myself with juice and mango goodness all over my chubby little arms, legs, face and tummy. Or as my mom used to say, hasta las orejas.

To this day, eating a mango is still a mini-ritual for me. I need to make sure my hair is out of my face and pulled back with a liga (rubber band). Then, I have to have a few paper towels or moist towel to clean up the mess. I also need chile powder.

I don't eat my mangos naked anymore, but I can't go without my chile.

Comments: 9 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: amused
Escuchando: soul food on vh1

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star