Long weeks suck
08.09.02 // 8:43 p.m.

Phew I am so relieved that the work week is over. It has been absolutely hectic and I don�t think it�ll let up anytime soon. I just got in my mid-summer evaluation for the project. I had most of it done, so I thought but then I had all kinds of questions about the numbers and how we got our ratio of counseling to administrative hours if we had been working six weeks but 2 of those weeks we didn�t counsel. If it sounds confusing to you, well it should. I got a headache when I was going over it with Jerry (the fiscal officer at the SRC) just to make sure the numbers were adding up and it didn�t look like I was being corrupt. I feel pretty good about what I turned in (the second time, since the first time I made a few mistakes).

My cousin, Juan�s wife, Millie, gave birth to their daughter Sarah Elise last night. The girl is big, I mean 9 pounds big. I feel sorry for Millie, but I know she and Juan must be really proud. She was born healthy and with a full head of thick hair, just like Juan�s. Plus, she has chunky cheeks. Thanks to email and digital cameras I was able to see the picture and read the announcement. If Sarah Elise would have waited a few more hours she could have been born on Grandma�s birthday. I miss her. I think I need to visit her and Grandpa at the cemetery. It�s been a while.

Tony gets married tomorrow! I don�t think I�ve mentioned anything about my cousin Tony, but we�ve always been close. I think he�s about 10 years older than me. When I was a kid, he coached mine and Danny�s baseball team. He�d spend a lot of time with my family, and spoiled me and my siblings. I was actually pretty jealous when he started dating Ingrid seriously. Yo was too. I guess we both knew that we wouldn�t be getting as much attention from him anymore. I like her, but she seems really vain sometimes. Tony�s happy so that�s what matters most to me.

In other news, I have another Friday Five for you. It�ll be fun, I promise.

1. Do you have a car? If so, what kind of car is it?
Yes, Computer Blue is a 1987 Chrysler New Yorker. It has comfy leather seats which are nice at times except when it�s really hot out, the air conditioner isn�t working and I�m wearing shorts� eew. It�s also a bit dirty and has some dents in it thanks to my inability to park in my spot at the apartment (I�m a pro at it now).

2. Do you drive very often?
Yup, I live in LA, so it�s a given that I drive pretty much where ever I go. I drive on a daily basis to get to work. I spend a lot of time with Computer Blue.

3. What's your dream car?
My dad�s Jeep Grand Cherokee. I�m not sure about the year, but I think it�s from the mid �90s. I love it because it handles well and has a great stereo system. I�m such a nerd �cause I get psyched by the fact that you can change the sound or skip tracks on a CD by pressing the buttons on the backside of the steering wheel. Oh yeah, it�s got a great air conditioning system.

4. Have you ever received a ticket?
Nope, unless you count parking tickets.

5. Have you ever been in an accident?
Yeah, but it was no big deal because I just rear ended the guy�s truck. It happened a little over a month ago, I wrote about it too. My dad already cleared it up.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: accomplished
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star