Long conversations
08.19.02 // 7:38 p.m.

I don�t remember the last time I stayed up all night talking to someone about anything and everything. I did that last night and then slept for a few hours [too many] this morning before having to go in to work and training. I think I did that sometime during my first or second year when I lived in the dorms. Perhaps the other times were when I was supposed to be studying with friends and we strayed from the subject to talk about other stuff.

It was a good discussion, very good. Isa is one of my best friends, but lately we just haven�t had too much time to talk. She especially felt like she was lost when it came to Dominic. As far as she knew, I was on the verge of cutting things off just a month ago while she was in Massachusetts for her summer program and now things seem different.

It wasn�t all good. At one point I told her that at times I thought I had made a mistake about the Turtle, but she told me I hadn�t. Then I found out why, and I felt a bit upset, surprised and even disgusted. I guess I don�t know him as well as I think I do and I�ll feel weird when I see him again. The point is, I made the right decision.

Despite finding out things I�m still not sure I care to know, the conversation with Isa was good just because I had a lot I needed to get out of my system. Everything from work to how my brother annoys me because he acts to phony. I miss seeing her around at school, but that�s what happens when people graduate and move on.

My boy should be here in two hours. Very nice, indeed.

P.S. For Raw, I really don't know why I can't touch Muslim men. I don't know if it's stated in the Koran or it's more of a cultural thing, but I just don't do it, and I notice there is no physical contact between the Muslim sisters and the brothers.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: anxious
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star