Just random thoughts
06.18.02 // 10:15 p.m.

Random thoughts in no particular order...

I didn't order the Winnie the Pooh checks yesterday when I set up my new account. I didn't even know it was an option. I'm sad.

Reason why the Rancho Park Wells Fargo branch is now my favorite (besides the convenience): Jeff J. He offered to buy me lunch 'cause opening my accounts took a lot longer than usual (the system was acting up).

Jeff J. is quite handsome. He assumed I had a boyfriend.

Yo said I was born beautiful, but bald.

She was born beautiful too, but her ears made her cry a lot.

Chunk was born skinny and then he got REALLY fat. Yo says he grew into the baby fat, so he's only got a little pouch.

Danny was born the skinniest. He stayed that way for a while. He's not like that anymore.

Cain was born at his house, but now he lives at ours. Cain was born hairy/furry. He was born fat, but now he's tall and skinny.

My T�a Luisa came over to cut hair. It was all over the tile. Mine was there too. I won't say how much of mine is left.

Yo's was there too. Life changes = hair changes.

Dad doesn't have earmuffs anymore. That means he can hear better.

The apartment is full of flowers thanks to graduations.

Go look here for pictures from Raza Grad. I'm in there somewhere.

Mom has to exit the Durango through the passenger side, because when Dad crashed into a pole on Saturday at UCLA the dent made it impossible to open the driver's side door more than a few inches.

I didn't cry when I said my 1 minute impromptu speech at the Ch�vez Center graduation. I was the exception among all the chillonas y chillones.

Isa and I agreed that we were annoyed with all the people thanking significant others at the graduation. At least she's in Guatemala now with Jon.

Vane is leaving on Friday, I might go with her. Her room is almost empty.

I cleaned my things out of the GRO and GSA finally. I still need to turn in my keys.

My nails look nice with their French tips.

Cain, Chunk and I agree that it was fun watching the Mexicans beat the crap (physically, at least) out of the American team.

Yo and I danced to "Guavaberry" at the party.

I'm not too happy with Dom. I wonder if he remembers me sometimes.

Yo and I went for a walk and talked about her boy. He doesn't live nearly 400 miles away or work 40 hours per week. He doesn't work, but he might take it up just to be around her. He's silly. Yo says, no he's cute (giggle).

The Peoples and Jah are great because they came to my party. Tim forgot. He owes me drinks now.

After Raza Grad, I once again realized what a great friend I have in the Turtle.

Gabriel (aka Feo) looked like Little Boy Blue wrapped up like a tamal.

I got some nice gifts and money. Yo did too. T�a Luisa has great taste.

Yo went shopping Monday, got herself one of those rusty skirts, fits her long. She also bought some sandals, the other ones broke, while she was there. Most embarrassing for her. Adrian got himself some Arnette sunglasses but, he has to keep them in Yo's room so that Danny doesn't steal them.

I need to make a trip to Amoeba.

Nancy helped me wash Computer Blue. My car was beyond filthy. I was getting embarrassed driving it. Next on the car maintenance list: oil change.

Danny shared his In-n-Out Double Double. It was yummy.

Mando bought me a heart shaped balloon and flowers for graduation. If I didn't know any better I'd wonder.

Val drew me in my cap and gown. She rocks.

I have to present the summer budget with Henry tomorrow.

Summer nights are splendid.

My parents' silver anniversary is coming up in about a month.

I don't understand having so many padrinos for quincea�eras. Do you really need padrinos for the hairdo?

Dad on Saturday, "What happened to Dom?" After I told him why Dom couldn't come to the graduation, "This is more important."

I'm out.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: relaxed
Escuchando: the hum from the AC

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star