twentyone interviews!
06.05.04 // 11:40 p.m.

I have to sit through 21 interviews (about 20 minutes each) tomorrow for a staff that I won't even work with. On Friday I sat in on 5. The week before I had another 13 interviews. And then there were the three interviews for the director position. Sigh... I hope the people I've helped pick or will help pick don't suck. The last thing I want to do as director is choose a staff that will make Jos�'s (my successor) life miserable.

Seriously, I feel that my staff last year was the only reason I didn't go crazy. For the most part, they were really great, especially Angel, Chispa and Melina. I want to ensure that Jos� has a good, experienced and supportive administrative staff.

Still... I'm not looking forward to these interviews. 32 applications became 26 interviews. These past few days have been beautiful and I'd rather go to a BBQ at Chris and Lamont's place than interview students.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: okay
Escuchando: yoyi

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star