�viva m�xico cabrones! (c) molotov
06.27.04 // 10:33 p.m.

I'm more excited and happy than I've been in a while.

My summer plans look much more solid. I bought my tickets to fly out to M�xico less than an hour ago.

I'll be flying in to Mazatl�n on August 9th, right after a weekend trip in Palm Springs with the family. My cousin, Tony, his wife and newborn son will be out there at that time. Ingrid, my cousin-in-law (is there such a thing), is originally from Mazatl�n so they will be visiting family and showing off baby Anthony. My parents also have a timeshare in Mazatl�n that they'll book under Tony's name for my use; you have to be over 25.

Next I'll take a bus to Zacatecas to visit the mother's side of the family. I'll also go to Guanajuato where all my dad's cousins live. I'll probably spend more time there.

Finally, toward the end of my trip I'll go to the capital, Mexico City, where my dad has an aunt. I'll do more touristy things and fly back on my birthday, August 31st.

The only real things that are set are the dates, but from there everything else should fall into place.

I can't wait!

Comments: 3 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: excited
Escuchando: nada

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star