you got it going on
06.25.04 // 12:24 p.m.

[Taking a break from working on the end of the year evaluation/report...]

I don't really like a lot of clubs. They're too meat market-ish and most of the time I don't like a lot of the music that is played.

I only went last night with Ome, Pato and Mar�a because there was a Cure tribute in one of the rooms at QC's Lucky Lounge in Montebello. Oh yeah, it was Pato's going away dinner and outing before she leaves for a Freedom Summer thing in Arizona.

A few thoughts on the whole thing:

Why the hell do dj's feel the need to interrupt the song every 4 minutes to re-introduce himself and say, "where are all the single ladies at?" Ugh. Please, just shutup. No one wants to hear you.

The little '80s short skirts got to go. They're not cute.

$5 drinks! Yeah. That was the best thing about the club, I think.

The Cure tribute band was okay. I just can't understand why they wouldn't play "Friday I'm in Love."

I had a really elitist attitude while I was there. I kept thinking well she might be _______ than me, but I'm smarter. Ha. Brains over breasts.

I don't mind dancing and hanging out with friends, I just like environments that are a little more chill and don't have $15 cover charges.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: estressed!
Escuchando: "hollywood" by los lonely boys

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star