fainting and dizzy spells
07.09.04 // 1:33 p.m.

I got sick yesterday morning and fainted. Twice (I think).

It got me scared, because I've had the same thing happen to me in the morning as I try to get ready for my day a handful of times in the past few years. The thing that sucks the worst is the fainting and the dizziness. Falling in the shower or the hallway as you try and to get back to bed is no fun.

I've asked a doctor about it before. The first time I asked, she just told me that I was dehydrated. Yesterday, I called my mom. She got concerned and drove to LA to give me a ride to see a doctor in urgent care.

After I called her, I broke down. It wasn't really that I was scared that I was dying or something. On the contrary, I felt okay except for a little soreness from exercise and a headache. I guess it got to me that much was because the physical coupled with the emotional stress I've been dealing with lately was too much for me to handle.

The reason I occasionally faint in the morning is not life threatening or anything. I had a physical recently and everything came up normal. Still, the doctor who saw me in urgent care recommended a few more tests and explained things about my nervous system a little more so I could prevent the dizziness and fainting in the future.

I'm okay now.


I made those little images using Photoshop and some dingbats I downloaded off a free font & dingbat website. I'm glad you all liked them.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: better
Escuchando: guys playing ball outside

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star