polarized students
01.31.05 // 11:57 p.m.

It shouldn't really come as a surprise that the entering freshman of the class of 2004 are more politically divided than they have been in the past. With the way the presidential election supposedly polarized the nation into red states and blue states, you would expect that students would also be split.

There is so much more I'd like to mention about the press release. I feel personally connected to this. Well, I do work at this place and the director of institute is my advisor. Next quarter I'll get the chance to work with the data from this large-scale survey as part of my methods course. It should be fun.

As I promised, the press release on the results of the 2004 freshman survey. The executive summary can be found here.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: annoyed
Escuchando: "little one" by elliott smith

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star