It�s July
07.01.02 // 7:30 p.m.

That�s half of 2002 through right there. Time to reassess my progress in meeting the 15 goals I set for myself 6 months ago.

1. Become more financially independent.
Check. Well, sort of I still don�t have a credit card. My dad would consider that a good thing.

2. Figure out what I want to do post-graduation in June.
Check. I figured this out when I applied for Teach for America, and solidified my plans in May with applying and getting the job with MEChA Calmecac.

3. Graduate cum laude.
Check. I wore the gold cord and all, but my study habits didn�t improve one bit. I think I actually got worse with procrastination and motivation. It just didn�t reflect that much in my grades (unless you count those pesky B�s).

4. Complete graduate school application process.
Nope. However, this will get done since I do know now what I want to study in graduate school in a couple of years.

5. Pray more and attend Mass every Sunday.
Nope. I think if I prayed more it�s because I was in some way feeling distressed. I actually did alright with this one up until a little after Easter. After Yo�s suicide attempt and then the whole sexual abuse scandal I started to become more withdrawn with church stuff. I went last Sunday with my parents and the priest told me it was nice to see me since he hadn�t seen me in a while. I think I missed all of June and most of May.

6. Be more honest and open with my parents.
Check. I did improve, but there�s always room for much more improvements. My parents know very well about Dom, they know about what I�m doing in school and now. There are things they don�t know of course, but who tells there folks everything anyway?

7. Keep in better contact with friends.
� Check. Like #6, there�s always room for improvement, and it�s on a case by case basis.

8. Get healthy. Eat well, sleep well, exercise, see my doctor and all that crap that I don't do now because I claim I don't have the time.
Nope. Not at all, and if you�ve been reading for a while you know about this already. Check here for more on that. I have been sleeping better lately though. I have to be up early to get to work, so that means sleeping earlier.

9. Learn to cook!
BIG Nope. �Nuff said. I think I might have actually regressed in this area.

10. Buy a computer and a cd player for Computer Blue (my car).
Nope. I�ll probably be replacing Computer Blue by the end of the summer and a computer is definitely in the cards. I looked into it, but I just didn�t have time to go shopping for it.

11. Be a good and productive GRO (general rep.), Mechista, and SDS rep.
Nope. I had trouble juggling everything, and I don�t think I did everything as well as I could have. Time management is a big weakness of mine.

12. Be punctual.
Nope. I was late to everything, class, work, meetings, etc. I�m still working on this. I don�t want to be the perpetually late one that people are always waiting for. I used to be on time at one point in my life, I can do it again, especially since I need to as the director.

13. Read and write more for the fun of it.
� Check. I definitely wrote more, but reading was lacking. It�s much easier to type out my thoughts rather than write them in a journal (I still do this too, just not as often).

14. Visit family in Guanajuato and Zacatecas, M�xico.
Nope. Well, I still got until the end of the year to accomplish this one, and I still really want to go. I�ll probably need a vacation around Christmas time.

Get closer to Dom.
Check. Despite all the road bumps in this relationship I can�t deny the fact that I have grown much closer to Dom than I ever really expected. However, I feel like I�m slipping away from him now.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: achy
Escuchando: Elvis Costello's "Tart"

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star