Is it over yet?
08.15.02 // 11:07 p.m.

I nearly broke down yesterday. I was on the verge of tears and had to quickly leave the office so that no one could see me. I cry all the time, but I really don't like to do it in public. This week has been extremely difficult. I think yesterday was almost the breaking point though. It was yesterday when I realized that even though Dom will be here, I won't be abel to spend nearly as much time with him as I hoped to because work takes so much out of me.

It was yesterday when I took a short walk with Paul, who is feeling the pressure too, and then talked to Arshad, another project director. He asked, "What's wrong?" And I told him. I calmly expressed, biting back the tears, that I was tired and I felt like the only thing I was doing was work related. I barely had time to eat, and when I slept I felt asleep thinking of the 30,000 things I needed to do. Arshad wasn't too much of a help though. As a second year director, he just trivialized my frustration and said, "Welcome to the club! Now you know what it's like to be a director!" Damn, I could've smacked him right there, but I didn't mainly because he's Muslim and I shouldn't touch him. I said somethings back to him and tried not to cry again. I don't really want to get used to the next 3 weeks being like this. I know it's tough, but is this excessive? If it weren't for Paul calming down a little more I would've broken down.

I'm a little calmer today. I now know I have a little more time to spend with Dom (my Saturday is now free), and the week is almost over.

Tell those who are important in your life what they mean to you too. I talked to Chris yesterday and learned that his uncle had just passed away. Chris means a lot to me, and so does his brother. I've met a lot of his family, so this hit me hard on top of all the other shtuff from the day.

Comments: 2 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: busy
Escuchando: Barrio Bravo by Celso Pi�a

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star