playing hooky
10.29.02 // 8:50 p.m.

I guess October 29 is a day I�m not supposed to spend on campus. More on this later, but it makes me think back to the whole SF/LA/SD thing that I went through last year right around this time. I should tell this story because it is hella interesting but I�m not sure how to tell it and I know that there are certain people I would like not to read it. Anyway, I ditched a lot of my responsibilities today after our director�s retreat which went better than I expected. After lunch at Island�s I did a little shopping with Rose, Paul and Nieema (Molly had to return to campus for a session). We spent the rest of the day playing hooky and watched Paul�s Ferris Bueller�s Day Off DVD which was the perfect movie to watch for this day.

Last year at this time I think I was on my way back from San Diego feeling pretty confused but not at all bad. I know it was reactionary� but from that moment on I knew I was over Justin. I just was. After I kicked it with him I had to make some excuse to Mohammad about why I wasn�t at the hearings for budget proposals I was supposed to be at. I told him I was tired and needed to rest. Instead of falling asleep on the road I spent the night at my parent�s house and returned to the apartment in the morning.

Sigh� I kind of would like to go back to that day� sometimes I have horrible judgment, but I think boys in Che shirts do that to you.

Comments: 0 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: sleeeepy
Escuchando: Floetry Floetic

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star