year in review: hair
12.26.03 // 6:34 p.m.

It started off long, really long, almost down to my waste.

But, I never did anything with it. There were rare occasions when I would brush it, maybe even blow dry it, or curl it. It just kept growing. Now, if I took a poll, most people would tell you that they like my hair long, but who cares? They don't have to brush it, deal with it in the morning, try and make it look nice for special occasions, etc. Most days, I looked more like this than in the picture above. I got tired of the looong hair, so I took action.

In May, I cut it more than an inch or two for the first time in almost 3 years. It was fun too!

My t�a Luisa cut my hair then too. I got tons of fun responses, and it was all good. But... as we all know, I don't like to comb my hair, and a haircut like the one I got requires some maintenance to make it look nice. I still don't own a "real" brush (I lost it on my trip to Portland).

Sooo... we come to the day after Thanksgiving. My t�a Luisa comes over to my house and brings her equipment. I chose a bob, and go for it.

It's all gone now (most of it), and I love it. I'm in my hongo (mushroom) stage.

So, that's the long and short of it.

Comments: 1 comments [this feature no longer works]

Me siento: frustrated
Escuchando: x-men 2

M�s reciente:
Searches - 09.16.05
the big move - 07.29.05
mother and daughter: a comparative analysis - 07.28.05
jardineros y dom�sticas - 07.27.05
tough question - 07.25.05

antes // despu�s


star star star